I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it

On Tuesday I go to see Roxette at Wembley Arena.  It’s their first proper (i.e. not secret) UK gig in 17 years and the only one they’re doing on this tour.  Despite their very low profile over here these days, it’s pretty much sold out (there were 40 tickets left last night), which is exciting.

Although I’ve seen several videos of them live, I’ve only seen them live myself once, in November 1994, at the Sheffield Arena on their Crash!  Boom!  Bang!  tour.

This single was out at the time. 

 I was so impressed that I managed to persuade my mum to let me go (it had been billed as their ‘last ever tour’ in some press, and whilst this has not been true, what is true is that until now, it was the last ever tour to come to the UK, I think this was a big factor in getting permission, along with me dragging my friend Bob along) and I was very grateful I did.  It’s difficult to express how much they mean to me – either as much as or more than Kylie though, so you know that’s a lot.  I get a little teary every time I think about seeing them – I’m so glad Marie is well enough to do this, I’m so glad I can go, I am so very, very excited. 🙂

Leave a Reply

