Raymond Edward Shepherdson 25/4/30 – 2/2/10

This wasn’t the post I wanted to make right now; there are so many things I’m behind on blogging, but it’ll all have to keep waiting.

My granddad died this morning. He was a good man, kind, creative, intelligent, warm, supportive, encouraging – he was one of the people I most respected and loved in the whole world. He was with my Grandma for nearly 60 years and they had two children, four grandchildren and one great-grandchild.

He’d been ill for a while and we knew he would die but didn’t know it’d be so soon. I was planning to see him on Saturday and I’m sad I’ll never see him again, even more that I didn’t get to say goodbye.

He was a great man, and we’ll miss him so much.

One thought on “Raymond Edward Shepherdson 25/4/30 – 2/2/10

Leave a Reply

