Lazy days

The radiator in my airing cupboard was leaking and the temperature valve was cracked, so I called out maintenance. The guy came today and snapped the valve off and asked if I used it. I said no, I kept it off (I use the airing cupboard as a regular cupboard) and he said that he could leave it like that and it’d just stay on which would be easier.  I said I’d prefer it to stay off.  He sighed and said he’d ‘see what he could do’.  He got a new valve and some pliers from the van, fitted the valve and tightened some loose nuts.  It took less than five minutes.  There, that wasn’t so hard, was it?  Lazy so and so.

Leave a Reply

