I can’t break down

My car broke down on the M18 last night. I waited two hours to be rescued due to miscommunication between the company I have cover through and the rescue firm they called out.

The garage this morning told me the damage was bad. They don’t know how bad – but on a scale from bad to very bad to very, very bad. They have to really strip things down to properly find out so I won’t know yet. Whatever, it will be several hundred pounds and several days’ work so I will be sans car and very out of pocket. It’s a good job I didn’t have a holiday this year, but with my insurance due in November and Christmas on the horizon it’s going to be a nasty, expensive Autumn.

Worst thing is, it’s only a few weeks out of its Network Q warranty. I am not very impressed and I hate that tenterhooks period of waiting to hear just exacty how nasty the damage is.

Leave a Reply

