Baby, baby, baby

At last Gaz and Rach had a baby! Joseph David Cook was born on Sunday teatime and weighed 7lbs 8oz. Haven’t met him yet, but the photos are so cute and I love him already. Am going Thursday and I can’t wait. Not that I went a bit mad on buying baby stuff or anything, honest! But it is nice to finally know a little boy – I love the little girls in my life, but it’s nice to have a little boy around. I may have cried a little bit when he arrived. Not because I am a big girl’s blouse or anything. His parents didn’t even cry. I blame my biological clock.

Work starts kicking up a notch from now onwards. Less time for playing Sims3, reading novels and shopping, but hopefully having classes back and rehearsing for a new play will give me more motivation for the studying as well.

Leave a Reply

