Sun is shining, the weather is sweet, yeah

…And I’m stuck in horrible grey breezeblocked basement classrtooms with no windows, posters or colour for most of the day. I bet the sun goes away when teaching ends.

I had one student this morning at 9. Yesterday afternoon I had only two missing. You can’t predict how a week will go (though apparently nearly everyone went out to Pounded last night – their Monday night everything a pound thingy at the union). We still chatted for an hour though.

If I only get a handful to my three hour back to back in the building of doom and gloom later, I won’t be happy, as I’d much rather be out in the sun. In fact, if it gets a little warmer, maybe I’ll take my lesson outside and sit on the patch of grass next to the old NMB, opposite the station, so the whole of Sheffield can watch me teaching.

Leave a Reply

