Return to sender


I’m back from Berlin and I’ll tell you all about it soon, but right now I’m just knackered and the next two weeks hold the joys of dealing with insurance, road tax, the tax office, more soul-crushing PhD form thingies, office moves and disciplinary panels.

Why is my life surrounded by so much admin? I hate admin. It just means I get nothing actually bloody done – and there is so much to do.

I also really want to get back into the gym, swimming, exercise class routine, now sufficient time has passed since my op, but that’s going to cost me an absolute fortune in bus fares – yes, much more than the petrol would have cost, even with all the price hikes.

Siiiiiiigh.

Leave a Reply

