You can take it all because this face is free


I know it has been a long while since blogging, but it isn’t because there’s nothing to say: on the contrary, there’s loads. It’s just that it’s quite time-consuming and I have so much on my plate at the moment. I have been marking pretty much non-stop since the start of 2008 and still a long way to go (PhD? What PhD? And so much for working ‘part-time’). I did manage to go to London last weekend to use the British Libary (which I love so much, geek that I am) and meet up with lovely LC friends Carrie, Steven and Chris, which was nice. We sang karaoke. Oh yes. Carrie, Steven and I knew all the Girls Aloud words, even the ones the karaoke CDs got wrong, and we have a girls v boys ‘I Know him So Well’ duet-off. It was good, because it came on the back of a week of disasters: the car broke down, I lost my PDA (or had it stolen) the power pack I bought from eBay for my laptop didn’t arrive in time for London etc.

That’s a brief news update for now, but there are other things I want to blog about when I get the time.

Oh, and the pictures? Both current forms of ID that I use (one my British Library card, one my Driving Licence photo). They are separated by ten years (2008/1998), and I’m not sure they look anything like each other.

One thought on “You can take it all because this face is free

  1. You have always been lovely but, like a fine wine, you have improved with age 😀 That driving licence is pure Linda Day btw…

Leave a Reply

