And I wanna say thank you…

Apparently it’s Thanksgiving in America. Isn’t that being thankful for being free from British rule and to bastardise our beautiful language, though? Hmmm.

Anyway, a few things I am thankful for this week

My flat!
A year ago this week I moved into my flat and it has been an amazing blessing to me. I love it, love it, love it.

Cups of tea!
They really do help calm everything down and make you feel better, if only for a few minutes. Tea is great. Our great nation would collapse without it.

Lowculture!
When I’m feeling blue, all I have to do is take a look at you, then I’m not so blue, etc. I love you guys, and you’ve been a little community of fun for me, which I have needed so much. Am especially thankful for Paul and his white choc and vanilla liquer combination. Mmmm.

Sleep!
Now the play is over (though I am looking forward to doing more acting) I can get some. And I need it.

My mates!
You’re great, you are.

My students!
Because they are all very lovely.

Christmas food and drink!
Always tastes better than regular food and drink.

The Church Army Library!
For its plentiful stock of useful books.

Channel 4!
How to Look GoodNaked, Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares, Ugly Betty, My Name is Earl AND Kylie’s White Diamond? Truly, we are not deserving.

The Queen and Prince Philip’s 60th wedding photos!
They just made me awwww.

Star Trek!
I love it so much (again).

Facebook!
Because I have reconnected with about 40 or 50 people from the olden days whom I’d lost touch with and that is really, really great. And I hope some of them will be around in Gy over Christmas.

Leave a Reply

