I keep saying won’t you wait a while

I can’t let a blogger session pass without comment on the two most important cultural events of the week, of course.

Now, I don’t know why Cerys went into the jungle. She has just got divorced and moved back home, so she’s probably a bit vulnerable. And she hasn’t even got an album to promote (save n EP of Welsh language songs). So, whyyyyyyyy? Cos of the play, I haven’t seen any of it, but I hope she is lovely. And I hope she wins. Even though I wish she wasn’t there. Most of all, I hope her reappearance in the public eye leads her to make a new, good record, so we can put the sorry mess that was 85% of Never Said Goodbye well and truly behind us.

On a more positive note, I am still gushing like a big old fountain after The Kylie Show. The new tracks from X seem a mixed bag (some mediocre, some awesome), the sketches were a bit crap, but still ace just for featuring Jason! and Dannii! But the show’s lighting was awesome, there was agorgrous version of I Believe in You, Two Hearts rocked hard, she reprised Tears on My Pillow and she played the best Kylie song of all, Got to Be Certain. I am getting teary just thinking about it. The best TV moment of the year, bar none (apologies to Dame Clare Devine).

One thought on “I keep saying won’t you wait a while

Leave a Reply

